View Full Version : Sponser Scam
Vader13
08-13-2004, 01:49 PM
Check these fools out. Teck got this email, so I looked into it, I did not send them a letter (yet), but I told the kid he got fucked.
www.getsponsored.net
hello......i recently applied for the sponsership threw getsponsered.net and
i have not recived any notice that i was accepted but i was billed and i
thought that u were only billed if u were accepted.....i could not find a
direct contact to anyone so i chose your link and thought u might know who i
need to contact about this......if u can help me out plz let me know
soon......thanks for your time.
dkbmxer002
08-13-2004, 01:56 PM
damnnn that sucks for that kid i fucking hate liars like that
Same as RacerX right? They aren't a "scam," persay, but they just don't really give you the $10k they advertise.
I can explain more in depth if you'd like.
Piece of shit
08-13-2004, 01:59 PM
Poor kids looking to get Sponsored... Then they get prayed on Just like fresh meat in a prision assrape'ng!
Hey kid did they lube ya up before thay tooled ya!
JIMCJ1301
08-13-2004, 03:43 PM
Poor kids looking to get Sponsored... Then they get prayed on Just like fresh meat in a prision assrape'ng!
Hey kid did they lube ya up before thay tooled ya!LMAO!!! That's gotta hurt :boink:
captain caprice
08-13-2004, 04:13 PM
Damn, that sucks a big one. I hate it when anyone gets screwed over. And it doesn't even look like this is a too good to be true thing. The kis was just looking for a sponser. :(
ProMSL
08-13-2004, 04:20 PM
dude...look, everyone listen up. If you want sponsorship, just do it the normal way! or, pay me and i'll gt yor car sponsored, but it is a non-refundable payment, and satisfaction is not guarented!
1YellowSpecV
08-13-2004, 04:30 PM
I feel bad for this kid... but he should have looked into it before he payed.
AnGeLeIgH
08-13-2004, 05:28 PM
Im confused...if they are scamming people then why is their a Teckademics banner on their site? If I missed something, just tell me to shut up :)
JIMCJ1301
08-13-2004, 05:35 PM
^^^True
ProMSL
08-13-2004, 05:36 PM
Hey Sean! It Say"s You Are An Affiliate!
Boxer4PSI
08-13-2004, 06:07 PM
Teck is plastered on that site more then it is on Teck East. Whats the deal?
Vader13
08-13-2004, 06:12 PM
We don't know who they are?? Its weird, I think they are using us as credabilty. Someone ask them WTF is up. :huh:
JIMCJ1301
08-13-2004, 06:16 PM
We must Regulate fellas... Im on it like blue bonet
Boxer4PSI
08-13-2004, 06:17 PM
Don't you have the Ching Pao and the Teck name trademarked or setup to where a license has to be obtained in order to use the name and logos on a website outside of Teckademics legally?
Boxer4PSI
08-13-2004, 06:25 PM
Well Sean can always send an email over to them saying "Remove my name and my company logos or else I will have to get legal representation involved with this dispute." Or just call up the lawyers and have them pounce on these scammers like a pack of wild dogs on fresh meat.
JIMCJ1301
08-13-2004, 06:26 PM
Ditto
how about Sean justs sues them for all their worth and then force them to give the company to him. evil yes, funny yes two points!
Vader13
08-13-2004, 07:22 PM
I want to find out who they are maybe Gio knows em, I just don't like the fact that they burned this kid and the only contact he has is Teck. :eek7:
I like the free ad we got on the site, that's cool and looks like they bought a bunch of movies? But they need to communicate better with the customers. If we get another bad email, I will shut it down.. :whip:
JIMCJ1301
08-13-2004, 07:32 PM
:santa:
Me007gold
08-13-2004, 08:09 PM
:santa:
lmfao
iam sad to say i got burned by racerx a few years ago, when i was uneducated.. damn i want that 70 dollars back
Wasnt me dude, they even spelled Teckademics wrong in the banner. They spelled with a "ch" and not the "ck". Fry those asshole's!!! And I don't give stuff out for free unless its worth our time. Promising people sponsors and then ruining there hard earned money to run away with it is not the business I'm in....I'm shooting an email right now.
Vader13
08-13-2004, 08:21 PM
cool.. :cops:
Sean call me!! I just spoke with the owners!!
james
08-13-2004, 09:28 PM
telllll us telll us.
I am sooo nosey =)
OK! This is the deal...Straight from another successful covert operation. We traced this guys down really fast. Their taking down the LOGO's Monday. They said it was the webdesigners fault...:lol: pass the :money: anyways they apologized, they were cool about it and they seem to be a legit business. We will see how they take care of this guy though. And see if he actually gets sponsored.
By the way if anyone is having similar problems the contact info for getsponsored.net is 1-888-333-7621 Customer service is opened Mon-Fri...:army2:
JIMCJ1301
08-13-2004, 09:50 PM
[packin] way to show them...
I dug this up as the owner of that domain.
<TABLE cellSpacing=2 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD></TD><TD colSpan=4>Racer X Motorsports</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD><TD colSpan=4>e11stealth@aol.com </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD><TD colSpan=4>Newark, DE 19711 </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD><TD colSpan=4>US </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD><TD colSpan=4>Phone: 302-740-0533</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
[packin] way to show them...
I dug this up as the owner of that domain.
<TABLE cellSpacing=2 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD></TD><TD colSpan=4>Racer X Motorsports</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD><TD colSpan=4>e11stealth@aol.com </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD><TD colSpan=4>Newark, DE 19711 </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD><TD colSpan=4>US </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD><TD colSpan=4>Phone: 302-740-0533</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
Thats the same info we picked up also. Except when I called he greeted me using my name right away, which I am not going to lie took me by surprise big time...
JIMCJ1301
08-13-2004, 10:04 PM
That's scary... wonder how he knew you were calling him.
That's scary... wonder how he knew you were calling him.
Yea well we had spoken to this dude recently but never oked all this kind of promo. And never oked this website logo stuff also..big no no..its cool been handled now
Me007gold
08-13-2004, 10:12 PM
That's scary... wonder how he knew you were calling him.
CALLER ID?
JIMCJ1301
08-13-2004, 10:15 PM
oh yeah, im going crazy... lol :crazy:
What is this Caller Id!??!?!?!!!?!
Piece of shit
08-13-2004, 11:34 PM
Swift Action! Good Werk!
Vader13
08-14-2004, 12:20 AM
TA special ops.... :lol2:
slimBoost
08-14-2004, 12:26 AM
didnt these guys have adds in super street or import tuner or whatever?
didnt these guys have adds in super street or import tuner or whatever?
Thats what they had said, but I asked them to send us a proposal if we are to do anything with them.
driveway
08-14-2004, 11:11 AM
I'm really glad you guys went to bat for the kid, it really says alot about the structure of this company. bravo!
Boxer4PSI
08-14-2004, 11:29 AM
I'm really glad you guys went to bat for the kid, it really says alot about the structure of this company. bravo!
I second that.
AnGeLeIgH
08-14-2004, 09:28 PM
I'm glad I could bring this to everyones attention, lol
driveway
08-14-2004, 10:54 PM
way to go AnGeLeIgH, 45 posts and already special ops'n it.
AnGeLeIgH
08-14-2004, 11:55 PM
way to go AnGeLeIgH, 45 posts and already special ops'n it.
You know it!! :thumbs: :thumbs:
Vader13
08-15-2004, 12:01 AM
We will see if he deletes our link, or it's full metal jacket
driveway
08-15-2004, 12:13 AM
oh let me go in first this time, its been a while
captain caprice
08-15-2004, 01:03 AM
We will see if he deletes our link, or it's full metal jacketYou're gonna give him braces?:bier:
Haha, just kiding man. I'm being a :clown:.
driveway
08-15-2004, 01:05 AM
nope, troll war scars though
captain caprice
08-15-2004, 01:06 AM
Sounds nasty...
Where do sign up?
Well, let me shed some light on their sorry ass marketing and sponsorship scheme. Yes they do provide the parts, yes they do have a company hq, NO they don't give you money. They say blah blah yadda yadda, we give you $10,000 in monopoly money, then when you buy products from their list of vendors, they give you this "discount" from retail... well, we all know in the car industry that if you shop around a little, you can find a better price, which is essentially what they are doing. This "disount" from retail is then subtracted from your monopoly money, making it look legit, it is to an extent but not even close to a sponsorship.
My friend used to work for them, I can have him explain a little more in depth if yall need more info. Don't be fooled completely... if you want sponsorships, do the proper proposal to the vendors directly and that'll get you better results than with these chumps.
I was "accepted" into sponsorship with these fools a fwe years back, dug up some dirt and found out what I did before I signed the paper. Basically, I paid $30 for a cool T-Shirt because I ended communication after what I learned.
petar7408
08-15-2004, 11:54 PM
damm, i was hoping the TA had to get in on something here
:D
Vader13
08-16-2004, 03:09 AM
Oh we be attacking if he does not back off, Gio has all the guys info.. [packin]
Vader13
08-18-2004, 06:03 PM
looks like we got off this program, it goes to another video vendor, they do sell teck movies, but it does nt make us look like a sponser.
thanx Gio...
Laying the smizak down
Powered by vBulletin™ Version 4.0.7 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.